Certified Medical Magazine by WMA, ACSA, HON
Stages of female fertility

Stages of female fertility

A woman's fertility can be divided into three stages:

is the beginning of a woman's menstrual cycles and fertile life.
Fertile period
the menstrual cycles develop. Each month a follicle develops and a mature egg is ovulated.
menstrual cycles become increasingly irregular, until they disappear.

With the onset of the menopause, a woman's reproductive period comes to an end. However, female fertility has been compromised much earlier.

By BSc, MSc (embryologist), MD, PhD (gynecologist), PhD, MSc (senior embryologist), (embryologist) and (invitra staff).
Last Update: 03/01/2021