Certified Medical Magazine by WMA, ACSA, HON
Pros & Cons of Assisted Fertility Program North Florida

Pros & Cons of Assisted Fertility Program North Florida

1. <span  class="bbp-author-name">Rosana</span>
    Rosana

Hey hey,

anyone experience with Assisted Fertility Program in North Florida? Any pros & cons of getting a fertility treatment there? The prices seem reasonable so far, how’s the professionalism?

12/28/2020 at 9:43 am
  2. Hi Rosana,

I loved this clinic! It’s one of the few clinics that accept lots of insurance. I had contacted some locations before but was denied. This clinic was the first one. This is the first positive thing. The second are Dr. Shaykh and his staff, they are the best. Always there for you when you’re feeling down, they listen to your doubts and answer all of your questions.

My first IUI was successful and my hubby and I are now proud soon-to-be parents.

01/03/2021 at 9:48 am
    • Thanks for your insight. May I ask what IUI means? I’m new to all this and don’t know stuff… I even don’t know what to expect at my first appointment.

01/07/2021 at 10:00 pm
    • Hi Rosana,

IUI stands for intrauterine insemination and it is the simplest and most economical fertility treatment. Being applied in mild cases of infertility, it consists of inserting the sperms artificially in the woman’s uterus, so that fertilization occurs and hopefully a successful pregnancy. It is a painless procedure and less invasive than other reproductive treatments such as in vitro fertilization (IVF). Read more here: What Is Intrauterine Insemination (IUI)? – Process, Cost & Types