Certified Medical Magazine by WMA, ACSA, HON
Stages of breast cancer

Stages of breast cancer

Breast cancer can be classified into different stages depending on several factors, such as tumor size, lymph node involvement, and metastasis. This method of classification is known as TNM system and the stages are defined as follows:

Stadium I
are small tumors located in the breast, without infiltration to lymph nodes.
Stadium II
the tumor size is between 2 and 5 cm, and there may or may not be lymph node involvement.
Stadium III
the size of the tumor can be greater than 5 cm and if there is involvement of lymph nodes.
Estadium IV
is when metastasis occurs, regardless of tumor size and whether or not lymph nodes are involved.
By (gynecologist), (embryologist), (embryologist) and (invitra staff).
Last Update: 12/13/2019