Certified Medical Magazine by WMA, ACSA, HON
Types of uterine fibroids

Types of uterine fibroids

Depending on the location of the fibroid and the direction in which its growth occurs, in general, three types of fibroids are distinguished:

  • Submucous. They grow into the uterus.
  • Intramurals. They are located in the wall of the uterus.
  • Subserous. The fibroid grows outwards, towards the outside of the uterus.

In this way, the fibroid may prevent or hinder pregnancy due to various factors such as the affectation, above all, of the uterine cavity.

Read the full article on: ( 77).
By (gynecologist), (gynecologist), (embryologist) and (psychologist).
Last Update: 03/23/2022