Certified Medical Magazine by WMA, ACSA, HON
Meiosis phases

Meiosis phases

During meiosis, the mother cells of sex cells, called oogonium or spermatogonia respectively, go through two divisions until they become four different cells, each with half the genetic information their predecessors had.

Read the full article on: ( 35).
By (embryologist) and (fertility counselor).
Last Update: 04/22/2015