Certified Medical Magazine by WMA, ACSA, HON
Phases of endometrial growth

Phases of endometrial growth

Endometrial growth is divided in two phases depending on the moment of the menstrual cycle:

starts on day 1 of the cycle until day 14, when ovulation occurs. It a estrogen-dependent phase.
starts after ovulation, on day 15, and extends until the end of the cycle. Progesterone plays a major role at this stage. Implantation is more likely to take place on days 19-21. This period is known as implantation window.
By MD, FACOG, FACS, FACE (reproductive endocrinologist), MD, PhD (gynecologist), BSc, MSc (embryologist) and (invitra staff).
Last Update: 10/11/2018
No comments