Certified Medical Magazine by WMA, ACSA, HON
Phases of ICSI procedure

Phases of ICSI procedure

Broadly speaking, an ICSI procedure involves 8 crucial steps in total. The last four include:

  1. Sperm microinjection: A sperm cell is manually injected into the egg cytoplasm.
  2. Endometrial preparation: The woman is administered extra hormones to prepare her endometrial lining for implantation.
  3. Embryo culture: The embryos are cultured in the IVF lab to evaluate their development. Those with the best implantation potential will be selected for the transfer.
  4. Embryo transfer: The embryo or embryos selected are placed into the woman's womb.
By BSc, MSc (embryologist), MD, MSc (gynecologist), (gynecologist), MD, PhD (gynecologist), BSc, PhD (senior embryologist), BSc, MSc (embryologist) and (invitra staff).
Last Update: 04/24/2018
No comments