Certified Medical Magazine by WMA, ACSA, HON
Blastocyst embryo development stages

Blastocyst embryo development stages

Depending on the grade of expansion of blastocyst embryos, we can distinguish between:

Early blastocyst
The blastocoel starts to be visible.
Cavitating blastocyst
The trophoblast and the inner cell mass can be seen.
Expanded blastocyst
The blastocyst has increased in size and the zona pellucida (ZP) becomes thinner.
Hatching blastocyst
The blastocyst starts to hatch out of the ZP.
Hatched blastocyst
The blastocyst is already completely hatched.
Read the full article on: ( 36).
By (gynecologist), (embryologist), (senior clinical embryologist), (senior clinical embryologist), (embryologist), (embryologist), (embryologist), (gynecologist), (embryologist) and (psychologist).
Last Update: 05/28/2018